PDA

View Full Version : burn data to cdrw disc



yingxuan
18-05-2003, 04:52 PM
I copied a data onto a cdrw disc.The next time I tried to copy to a cdrw it said that the cdrw is full and wants me to insert a blank disc.I had to erase everything on the cdrw and copy to update the data inside.What have i done wrong?
And using adaptec cd creator i can choose between track at once or close session and leave cd open or close cd.I can't run nero so i have to use this program.What is the difference between leaving the cd open and clossing a session?

Lohsing
18-05-2003, 04:55 PM
First things first... why can't you use Nero? Second question, how much data did you copy to your CDRW in the first place?

metla
18-05-2003, 05:00 PM
leave it open if you want to add or modify data later.

Closing the cd does just what it says.

yingxuan
18-05-2003, 05:17 PM
nero runs too slow on my computer.

yingxuan
20-05-2003, 11:14 AM
Im using adaptec cd creator .anybody use this program before?I copied data across but i cannot choose the option where it says leave session .i can choose close session and open cd or close cd.
Why is it the option leave session open not highlighed also?

nero runs fine but because my computer is quite slow if i was to copy huge data across the buffer would drop to 0% and stopping it from copying.

Since i couldn't choose leave session.I had to choose close session and open cd.Everytime i want to add data across I have to format the cdrw again.HELP!

kiwibeat
20-05-2003, 12:05 PM
if you want to use nero get some more ram to 128 megs or upgrade your PC

yingxuan
22-05-2003, 06:46 PM
Im using edo ram and i cannot locate anywhere i can buy these ram.Anyone out there that can recommend another program either than nero for me?

Babe Ruth
22-05-2003, 06:54 PM
EDO Ram is still available from Quay Computers (http://www.quay.co.nz/) for about $30 16MB $60 for 32MB

Babe.

Pheonix
22-05-2003, 07:42 PM
Hi yingxuan, what version of creator are you using?

yingxuan
24-05-2003, 06:08 AM
4.02.and upgrading to 4.05 won't help either

yingxuan
24-05-2003, 06:12 AM
www.quay.co.nz.Sure it says the price.But where's the shop?lol.How do i order?The site just says the prices for the products but doesn't say anything where the shop is or a ordering form

Thomas
24-05-2003, 08:18 AM
Click on contact in the red bit at top.
They are in Wellington and the Hutt.

Elephant
24-05-2003, 10:25 AM
I might just add here that Quay Computers are a good firm to deal with.

My home town is Wellington so I visit every now and then. A while ago when visiting I bought some RAM from them and it turned up faulty. NOT THEIR FAULT!!!

I phoned and arranged to send the RAM back and get a replacement. My replacement RAM was here in Tokoroa the same day I sent their RAM back and has been working perfectly.

I can't fault their service.

They are at the end of Lambton Quay near the old Parliament and in High St Lower Hutt near Queensgate.

Have a look in the phone book.

yingxuan
25-05-2003, 07:05 AM
Hmm I don't think the new plymouth phone book will help.lol

Thomas
25-05-2003, 08:34 AM
Click on contact in the red bit at top.
They are in Wellington and the Hutt.
Which you will find in here http://www.quay.co.nz/

I will put that another way,go to Quay. as you have already done,at the top of there page in the red header, find the word contact,click on it.

Susan B
25-05-2003, 11:27 AM
> Hmm I don't think the new plymouth phone book will help

You could try Telecom's online White Pages: www.whitepages.co.nz

Thomas
25-05-2003, 01:57 PM
Or better still.




SALES SALES
PHONE 04 499 3368
FAX 04 499 3327
EMAIL sales@quay.co.nz