PDA

View Full Version : Global.asa File



KhuyenLan
15-05-2003, 05:38 PM
Hi there,

I was working with Frontage 2000 and as you know the global.asa file was created when I setup a connection from Frontpage to a database in Access. As i know the Global.asa file stores information about the connection.

For some reasons I did change the name of Global.asa file and changed back. Now everything relating to the database doesn't work, the connection is still there but data can't be retrieved and the error when i view the file in the browser says "the connection is undefined"

I also tried to delete the Global.asa file and import the database again but it still doesn't work. It seems like the connection information is stored somewhere else, not just in Global.asa.
Also when i add new connection to other database, things don't work neither

How can i fix this problem?
Please help me ;-)

Regards

agent
15-05-2003, 07:59 PM
I'd suggest looking in the Control Panel for "ODBC Data Sources". If you have it, open it and take a look under either the System DSNs tab or the User DSNs tab.

I would assume the Frontpage creates a DSN (Data Source Name) to access the database, or something similar, so take a look at the settings of each connection.

Otherwise I'd suggest uninstalling Frontpage 2000 and reinstalling it.