PDA

View Full Version : Runtime error Line 29 - Unterminated String constant in Frontpage and IE6



Kibito
29-03-2003, 10:18 AM
Hiya, just tried editing my web page in Frontpage (Office Xp) and when I went preview it gave me the error:

A runtime error has occurred
Do you wish to debug?

Line: 29
Error: Unterminated String Constant

And also everytime I try to view the wepage outside of Frontpage from the floppy disk it's stored on I get that same error yet all webpages on my hard drive are fine

What could be causing this, any ideas on what I should do?

Kibito
29-03-2003, 10:25 AM
Sorry My fault

There was an error in my javascript which was causing the error.

Thankyou.

Kibito
29-03-2003, 10:40 AM
Ok back

This thing is still giving me grief. EVErytime I put a script into my webpage

eg this one:

<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="2; /Index2.htm" />

and this one eg

<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">



<!-- Begin
redirTime = "3700";
redirURL = "/Index2.htm";
function redirTimer() { self.setTimeout("self.location.href = redirURL;",redirTime); }
// End -->
</script>

I get this stupid error about debugging and string errors. What the hell is this all about? Do I have to uninstall the thing before it stops driving me insane or something?

TazzieNZ
29-03-2003, 12:37 PM
<meta HTTP-EQUIV="Refresh" CONTENT="3; URL=/Index2.htm">