PDA

View Full Version : Print Screen Question.



Poppa John
21-02-2003, 08:54 PM
On XP, how do I get the "Print Screen" button to work so that I get a print of only what is on screen. Thanks. Poppa John.

-=JM=-
21-02-2003, 08:56 PM
If you use ALT+PrintScreen you'll get the active window. If you use PrintScreen you'll get the whole screen.

Poppa John
21-02-2003, 09:18 PM
Sorry....tried that, but it didn't work.
With my previous computer, I could press Print Screen and get exactly what was on screen. With XP, and this keyboard, the Print Screen button just doesn't work at all.
H.E.L.P. Poppa John and his favourite typist, Mrs.P.J.

-=JM=-
21-02-2003, 09:22 PM
You should be able to press the Print Screen key. Then you will need to paste the image into Paint or similar.

Elephant
22-02-2003, 07:27 AM
Using WinXP and this keyboard I just used PrintScreen > open PaintShopPro > Edit > Paste as new image and voila.

The option definitely works under WinXP.

Have you tried another keyboard?

Poppa John
22-02-2003, 03:21 PM
Thanks, guys. Will try later, when we escape from under the packing boxes. We are on the move next week and will be off line from 26th Feb, and returning later....from a more stunning location!! Into a quieter area...south....south ...of the Bombay Hills. :D :D :D :D :D

Maryann and Poppa J.