PDA

View Full Version : Need a new modem?



Chilling_Silence
11-02-2003, 04:14 PM
Am I the only one that sees that this costs $5?
Only at DSE (http://www.dse.co.nz/cgi-bin/dse.storefront/3e4862e00133b398273fc0a87f9906ed/Product/View/XH1136)

godfather
11-02-2003, 04:18 PM
Its still way to dear.

mikebartnz
11-02-2003, 07:40 PM
Wouldn't want one as they are only partially compatible with Linux.

Chilling_Silence
12-02-2003, 09:31 AM
> Wouldn't want one as they are only partially
> compatible with Linux.


Says its Linux compatible on the site?

mikebartnz
12-02-2003, 09:46 AM
A while back I did a search on Intels (I think it was) site and it basically said that it wasn't 100% compatible.

Graham L
12-02-2003, 12:55 PM
As in "just a little bit pregnant"?

If DSE are quitting the few they have at a few shops at that price, the cards might not be 100% Windows compatible either. :D