PDA

View Full Version : dial up connection box



starfish
08-02-2003, 09:07 PM
To connect to the internet I have to go to email first and connect from there, how do I get my dial up connection box to appear when I click on my internet icon?

Jim B
08-02-2003, 09:20 PM
With Internet Explorer open select Tools/Internet Options

Click on Connections tab at the top
Make sure the ISP connection is showing as the default.
Make sure "always dial my default connection" has the dot in it.
Click Apply and OK

starfish
08-02-2003, 09:47 PM
thanks Jim! You have just solved an annoying problem. All working well now.