PDA

View Full Version : how does one get IE to automatically open in a new window.



ssssss
14-01-2003, 09:37 PM
how does one get IE to automatically open in a new window, each time you click a new link? Thanks, Stephen

ssssss
14-01-2003, 09:38 PM
P.S, I have Windows ME

antmannz
14-01-2003, 10:02 PM
Hold down the Shift key when clicking a link.

godfather
14-01-2003, 10:15 PM
under tools-> internet options, click the advanced tab. Then scroll down to the option "reuse windows for launching shortcuts", uncheck it

ssssss
15-01-2003, 03:22 PM
Hello Godfather - tried that and it didn't work.
It looks as though it is not possible to do it, except by holding down the shift key each time. Stephen

Clueless
15-01-2003, 04:23 PM
Add "reboot" to Godfathers suggestion, it is afterall windows

.Clueless

ssssss
15-01-2003, 05:30 PM
yes - tried that too, clueless.

Clueless
15-01-2003, 05:34 PM
:(