PDA

View Full Version : Anti Virus won't load on Multi Desktop



ScottyFeild
29-12-2002, 08:23 PM
I have upgraded Norton System Works on a multi desktop machine PII 266, 256 Mb ram Win 98se and it loads fine on first boot, but when you change desktop, I get an error message saying that the anti Virus can't load and the machine is unprotected. It then won't load on any desk top and you have to re boot to load. It will load on any desk top first time. Have checked with Symantec and done all the things they recommend. ie, reloading IE6 6, Auto update etc to no avail. Any suggestion before I re install Windows etc.

nz_liam
02-01-2003, 12:36 AM
An easyer solution to re-loading windows might be to give AVG antivirus a go (http://www.grisoft.com), I (and many others on this forum) use it and have found it to be excelent... not to mention FREE:)

Baldy
02-01-2003, 10:56 PM
I agree.

Although I have NAV 2003 on my PC, have used AVG previously. Its excellent. And Free!

Baldy
02-01-2003, 10:57 PM
I agree.

Although I have NAV 2003 on my PC, have used AVG previously. Its excellent. And Free!