PDA

View Full Version : Is Switching Hub and Switch the same thing ?



mashimaro
16-10-2002, 03:12 PM
I know the difference between a HUB and a Switch but what about Switching Hub?

Graham L
16-10-2002, 03:15 PM
A "switching hub" is a "switch". Unless the "switch" you are referring to turns the room lights off and on. ;-) I suppose that "switching hub" is more correct, but either will be understood in context.

mashimaro
16-10-2002, 03:26 PM
Thank you for the prompt reply .. :)