PDA

View Full Version : I.E with connections!



JamesStewart
25-08-2002, 07:23 PM
Quick question. Internet Explorer will not open up the "Connect To" window to dial up the modem. How do I set it to do this?

And one more thing. I have seen people change the "Powered By" thing at the top of Internet Explorer. How do you do this?

parry
25-08-2002, 07:28 PM
Hi James hows it going. For the Connect To question, within IE select Tools-Internet Options-Connections tab then Add. Im not sure what you mean about the powered by ... do you mean the title bar where it normally has "Name of Site" - Internet Explorer?

I believe this is a reg setting to change the name. If thats what you are meaning I will try and find the reg key for you.

cheers
Parry

Jim B
25-08-2002, 07:35 PM
With Internet Explorer open select Tools/Internet Options

Click on Connections tab at the top
Make sure your ISP is showing as the default.
Make sure "always dial my default connection" has the dot in it.
Click Apply and OK

How to Change the Internet Explorer Window Title

http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=KB;EN-US;q176497&