PDA

View Full Version : improper shut down



teachme
17-08-2002, 03:45 PM
when i go play cs at internet cafes the computers are off so i turn it on and then scandisk comes up (meaning there was a improper shut down)and then when i play cs and theres a prob the guys that work there just push the restart button on the computer case without even checking out whats wrong and they dont seem to care it might damage there computers

any way im trying to ask if improper shut downs (pushin the restart button on the com case)are bad for computer hardware and software

-=JM=-
17-08-2002, 04:06 PM
As far as I know it doesn't affect the hardware at all. But it could affect the softare.

teachme
17-08-2002, 04:18 PM
ok, how often do u have to do an improper shut down
yesterday i did it twice and today once!!!!!!!!!!!!!! because cs had error with podbot or kenall d .......................... somthin what are those errors???