PDA

View Full Version : SkyTV chat



nalla
07-08-2002, 07:34 PM
I am unable to connect to the chat lines on Sky TV. The software starts and I get the nickname screen---enter nick-hit connect and the modem lights activate but nothing happens. Sky say they cannot work it out.
Running XP--with "internet connection firewall" disconnected and Zone alarm disabled. This is not the end of the world but I would like the option.

Downtown_Brown
07-08-2002, 07:42 PM
I am having trouble as well..... I have been unable to connect for ages

godfather
07-08-2002, 07:44 PM
Are you using a proxy server?

nalla
07-08-2002, 07:50 PM
I have never been able to connect --20 times over 6weeks and I am not on a proxy server just standard dial-up.

godfather
07-08-2002, 08:05 PM
I wonder if you need Java runtime files installed, they are not part of XP and can be downloaded here (http://java.sun.com/getjava/download.html)