PDA

View Full Version : Question regarding Twinview



Spike613
15-07-2002, 06:25 PM
I have just finished installing my GeForce2 graphics Card. I set up Twinview, but when i try to watch something on my T.V i have to change the settings to 800 X 600. Help me please

godfather
15-07-2002, 06:35 PM
Help you to do what???

800 x 600 is as good as it gets, many only do 640x480, and your TV is not a monitor, cant display high resolution, thats why they are cheaper!

from www.gainward.com

TV-Out TwinView display

Supports NTSC/PAL TV system
TV-Out resolution up to 800 x 600
Supports TwinView display to extend desktop or Clone

Spike613
15-07-2002, 09:19 PM
Thanks for that. I wanted to know how i can change the screen size.

What about using the video instead of the T.V? Do i have to do anything different?

godfather
15-07-2002, 09:24 PM
You have lost me...
If you want to know how to change to 800 x 600, right click anywhere on your "desktop" but not on an icon, and select properties then select settings.

That sets your resolution.

Video?? If you mean feeding the "tv-out" signal into the AV input of your video, then remember that the video has the same properties as the TV regarding resolution, given that they have to be able to interconnect.