PDA

View Full Version : win2k setup glitch



nzporscheboy
09-07-2002, 11:44 PM
In case my post has disappeared too far down the line to get any viewings as all you like minded people come on late at night, i shall post a link to my thread. My problem is driving me insane.
Thread from before 7pm (http://pressf1.co.nz/thread.jsp?forum=1&thread=22117)

Brendon ;/

BIFF
10-07-2002, 12:58 AM
Could be an old ACPI BIOS implimentation on the motherboard.
Press F5 when running setup and pick a non ACPI (standard?) computer type... or whatever.

nzporscheboy
10-07-2002, 10:46 AM
Errr what part of setup? You seem about as vague as I was when I was typing the posts.

Brendon ;/

BIFF
10-07-2002, 06:37 PM
When it says to press F6 for 3rd party SCSI drivers blah blah. Press F5 instead. I like to be vague so people have to figure it out for themselves.. :) like I had to when I was walking 60 miles to school in bare feet in the slow when I was..... ahem! were was I? oh sorry. :8}