PDA

View Full Version : Ecleaner



Pauline
03-07-2002, 01:55 PM
Will Ecleaner work on Win ME? also what about the one one at the i4free site? I went to have a look at them but ME was not listed. I have put on Mailwasher as I thought it might be useful.
Thanks
Pauline. :)

Susan B
03-07-2002, 06:03 PM
I don't see why it shouldn't. Give it a go and find out. :-)

Pauline
03-07-2002, 09:58 PM
Thanks Susan it works. I am having trouble with Mailwasher though & am waiting for a reply from them as it's telling me that it can't connect to the server.
Pauline.

wotz
03-07-2002, 11:07 PM
I presume you have set up an account in mailwasher, with the correct pop3 and smtp settings. Just checking because my mother couldn't work it out.

*Sparky*
04-07-2002, 01:47 AM
Hi Pauline,

Re eclean: I was using ME with OE5 when I first started using it with no problems. Its still going strong on XP Pro with OE6.

Re Mailwasher: If you have set everything correctly under "Tools / accounts" and you get that can't connect message, exit Mailwasher and try again. It seems to have this intermittent problem for no reason.

I hope that helps you. :)

Pauline
05-07-2002, 10:32 PM
Yes. I have everything working now. I just love this site as you learn heaps.
Thanks to everyones knowledge.:)
Pauline.