PDA

View Full Version : mohaa mouse problems



helpless&stupid
24-06-2002, 09:51 PM
my mouse does not work in the training stage or the game itself. it seems to work fine to select
options prior to actual gameplay.
everything else appears to be ok
any / all suggestions welcome

Scott
24-06-2002, 11:19 PM
It would be helpful to know what game you are talking about. What your system specs are etc etc

GregV
25-06-2002, 12:35 PM
I heard of someone else with this problem. I think it was casued by your computer trying to connect to the internet in the background, taking the moouse control away from the game.

Before you launch MOHAA, go to: (Win98 assumed)
Start
Control Panel
Internet Options
Connections
Never Dial a Connection

This stops your computer from trying to dial, and should give you mouse contol in-game.

Just don't forget to put settings back after, or you may be wondering why you can't connect to the internet!!

TazzieNZ
25-06-2002, 02:09 PM
From memory the latest patch addresses the issue of it trying to dial up......have a nosey on the website for the latest updates.........

Biggles
25-06-2002, 02:38 PM
MOHAA=Medal Of Honour Allied Assault, for the uninitiated ...