PDA

View Full Version : can't connect



22-07-1999, 07:17 PM
i recently tried connecting to my cousin's computer through the modem/phone line but just as the connection is established, disconnecting occurs! we both used our modems before on the internet and through games but we just can't connect otherwise. the programs we used was hyperterminal and we both have the same modem BAUD settings.

mt_lorraine
31-07-2002, 04:34 PM
What programme are you using to dial the other computer?

Dolby Digital
31-07-2002, 06:32 PM
... and what operating systems are you each using.