PDA

View Full Version : missing items on my toolbar



23-05-2002, 11:24 PM
Their are a lot of icons missing from my toolbar. If I double click on the blank space at the end of the toolbar a very short dropdown appears which is no help. Also if I go into view I dont have a dropdown that has customise on it, it is missing. Very frustrating can someone help?

24-05-2002, 01:26 AM
Hi Sharon,

Try this. Right click on a blank part of your toolbar and see if you get the customize option then.

Cheers.

26-05-2002, 12:30 AM
Hi Sharon,
If I want a quick-launch item on my tool bar, I just drag the icon onto the tool bar, likewise, if you want to remove something, just push it back onto your desktop.... If it was already there, and has gone missing, hover your curser across the toolbar - there is a little line that you can push to the right hand side - which sometimes hides the icons that are on the tool bar
ALAN