PDA

View Full Version : Acrobat Reader 5



21-05-2002, 04:43 PM
Hi,when going into AR,I get a notice up that'plug-in failed to initialize' I tick OK then I can read my selected pdf file alright.After closing a message comes up 'Acrord32 has caused an error in Acrord32 exe.Will now close.Restart pc if any more problems' I've removed and reinstalled AR 5 a few times,still happens.And this is on different files.Win ME.Any suggestions,please.Thanks.Nice to see that long list cleaned up!

21-05-2002, 10:56 PM
Acrobat Reader can be a bit temperamental if installed without shutting down all other programmes running in the background. If you haven't aleady done so, try hitting ctrl-alt-del and then closing all programmes except Explorer and Systray before installing AR.

22-05-2002, 01:49 PM
Thanks Andrew,tried that but no different.