PDA

View Full Version : Error while scanning



13-05-2002, 12:01 PM
Quite often when I go to use my scanner, I get a message saying that Temp file is full.
I have tryed emtying it to no avail. the only way I can get the scanner to work is Shutdown the Computer and start from scratch. Can anyone help?

13-05-2002, 02:35 PM
Don't know if this will help. I do a lot of scanning and found the same problem. Make a new folder, when you have scanned, save them in the new folder, in My documents is easy to locate. That way they don't save in Temp.
Hope you can understand this, I'm not very good at explaining things!!

13-05-2002, 03:06 PM
When you 'empty' the temp folder, do the contents appear in the Recycle Bin? If so, empty that. That's probably (effectively) what happens when you shutdown and restart.