PDA

View Full Version : Setting modem speed



07-05-2002, 09:41 PM
Hi all just wanting to konw if there is anyway i can fix my modem speed.

When i connect at 50.6 or above the connection is rather up and down to say the least, but when i hook up at 49.2 it's good is there any way i can set it to only hook up at 49.2.

Thanks Tony

08-05-2002, 06:07 PM
What modem have you got?, is it a Rockwell/Conexant chipet modem or a Lucent chipset modem.

08-05-2002, 08:22 PM
Sorry it's a conexant chipset.

I've Tryed (+ms=v34,1) but that locked it at 33.3 and was just a little to slow.