PDA

View Full Version : networking dial-up



10-04-2002, 02:21 PM
I've got two computers running on a cable network.
One computer has a dial-up modem. Is there any way I can use the modem on both computers to access the internet?

10-04-2002, 02:36 PM
Depends on your OS's as to the ease of this.

Here's a good step by step link to all OS's

http://www.wown.info/j_helmig/win98.htm

10-04-2002, 02:38 PM
Depends on your OS's as to the ease of this.

Here's a good step by step link to all OS's

http://www.wown.info/j_helmig/win98.htm

ICS is what you need.

10-04-2002, 06:20 PM
Yeah, Internet Connection Sharing is what you need to have. What OS are you using?