PDA

View Full Version : 'devmode error'



01-04-2002, 07:24 PM
Hi all
Can anyone help?

When I am working in MS applications like Word, Excel, Publisher, etc... I get an error message that comes up on screen 'can't retrieve or rebuild devmode'

Any ideas as to what this message is referring to. I have tried reinstalling and repairing office but the error message comes back.

I've scanned for viruses using the latest definitions from symantec's - and there are no viruses.

Please help

01-04-2002, 09:44 PM
Young Eddie: the devmode structure describes your printer attributes. I suspect you have something wrong with your printer driver. Try deleting your printer and re-installing it.

02-04-2002, 08:30 PM
thanx wuppo - it worked! much appreciated :)