PDA

View Full Version : Expiring Pages



01-04-2002, 01:41 PM
Hi Rob
This has only recently been happening.
I do a lot of data entry for an online website.
I need to type a lot of information, load it on, then back page, change certain parts of the information and then reload the new page.
I may have 20 pages to do at any one time, just making small changes each time.
However, lately, when I page back, a sign comes up 'page has expired - click refresh' I do and get a blank page so I have to retype the whole page again.
The material I work on is not a cut and paste type of thing otherwise it would be no problem.
Any answers?

01-04-2002, 02:05 PM
Have you considered using cgi scripting to change multiply web pages? (I'm sure someone can explain how, as I don't know) But the expired page thing sounds like, the site you are updating has changed it's status from unsecured to secured, this stops people from going back to a secured page once you have moved on, so to speak.

01-04-2002, 05:00 PM
Hi Scooter
Thanks for the note.
The site is secured and I need a password to get into it...but that is something that has been on board for some time and I've never experienced the current problems.
Mel