PDA

View Full Version : Installing Quake 2



26-03-2002, 09:02 PM
hey

been trying to install QUake 2 on my Win ME system but for some reason it won't poping up this error message

'This version of Quake 2 will not install on this language verison on Windows 95/NT'

yet my friend runs a copy of this game on his PC without any probs and i use to run it on Win 98 with no probs either.

i have a geforce 4 mx 440, 256ram, amd athlon 1000

any ideas

thanx

26-03-2002, 10:49 PM
Try going into regional settings, if you have this on 95 & change languages.
My copy of Q2 only runs on English NZ or Aus.

27-03-2002, 10:30 AM
just a bit of site pimpage try www.ozquake.com