PDA

View Full Version : 'bitmap has no surface'



22-03-2002, 12:22 PM
I am unable to run the program 'Fitznik' once it is downloaded from the PC world cd. It comes up with an error message: 'bitmap has no surface'. This always happens when trying to load a file called 'menufontglow.jpg'.
The computer guy I consulted does not believe that it is a hardware fault. Any ideas?

22-03-2002, 03:31 PM
The error message sounds like a corrupted .jpg file.

What happens if you open the .jpg file with your web browser or photo editor ?

22-03-2002, 06:04 PM
Unable to open the file with the web browser.