PDA

View Full Version : RAM problems



05-03-2002, 09:21 AM
ok, i have a 120mhz, and at start up it counts up 32meg of ram, but in the BIOS it says there is only 15meg and in windows it also says 15meg is available, any help on where the rest of the RAM went.

Thanks

05-03-2002, 10:54 AM
Check to see whether you are sharing Ram with Video(VGA)?

05-03-2002, 05:20 PM
Hey there,

Some older Bios' allow the total memory to be limited, have a look for that...

:)

Erin

09-03-2002, 09:52 PM
I'm still having the same problem, i can't find any where to increase total memory, any ideas??
Thanks