PDA

View Full Version : Need a VPN

Clay123
13-11-2018, 01:58 AM
Ok first things first I have never used a VPN before and have no idea about it either that how it works. All I know is that it makes you anonymous. So recently I have been travelling to some Asian countries because of my job and found that sometimes I am unable to download anything from torrent sites or unable to stream content on Netflix. My friends back in US have suggested me to go with NordVPN. So I thought to post my query here and ask the expert themselves that should I go with this service ? I also read NordVPN Review (https://www.vpnranks.com/nordvpn-review/) but there are so many technical terms used which I am unable to comprehend. Apart from issue what other benefits are there of getting a VPN ?

Noah32
13-11-2018, 03:05 AM
Hi, I just joined the community, it's nice to meet you Clay123.

I know a few things about VPNs because I have to travel a lot for work. I probably tried every single VPN out there. If you care about extra security you should definitely go with NordVPN. It has the best security features of all VPNs. It also works with BBC iPlayer, Hulu, US Netflix, P2P (torrenting). The only downside that it is a bit on the high side of prices, but luckily there is a special Black Friday deal for Nord subscription right now. I just renewed mine last week. Here's the link: https://nordvpn.com/coupon/deal/?coupon=BLACKOFFER

13-11-2018, 08:39 AM
dirty spammers
reported

dugimodo
13-11-2018, 08:51 AM
And for anyone reading this looking for an answer - VPN or not breaking the law in foreign countries is how people end up on the news, some countries take this stuff very seriously and it's not worth the risk just to watch a few TV shows.

Also if you truly think a VPN will protect you if one of the authorities come knocking think again, they can be forced to cooperate and won't take the fall for their customers.