PDA

View Full Version : Uninstall App on Tablet

Pato
29-07-2018, 04:05 PM
I am using a Samsung Galaxy Tab2 Tablet 10.1 and I want to uninstall Skype. I am can only disable it but I want to get rid and install another version. Google has been of no help.

Having been informed that version 7 would stop working shortly I foolishly updated it and lost all my contacts. I am not sure which version I should install but need to get rid of this terrible replacement version.

dugimodo
30-07-2018, 10:24 AM
If they are installed by the manufacturer you can't remove them by default unless you root the tablet, but if you choose the disable option it should remove all the updates and put it back to the original state as well as disabling it.

Your contacts should still be there, usually that just means you haven't logged into the same skype account. I'm no expert though and have recently begun to dislike the desktop version of skype because of the downgrades that MS keep issuing.

30-07-2018, 11:54 AM
It seems every new version of Skype it gets worse .
If you want to use it, you will need the newer version anyway

Pato
30-07-2018, 03:02 PM
If they are installed by the manufacturer you can't remove them by default unless you root the tablet, but if you choose the disable option it should remove all the updates and put it back to the original state as well as disabling it.

Your contacts should still be there, usually that just means you haven't logged into the same skype account. I'm no expert though and have recently begun to dislike the desktop version of skype because of the downgrades that MS keep issuing.So I won't be able to try another version on my Tablet.? I am going off Microsoft.

dugimodo
30-07-2018, 03:40 PM
So I won't be able to try another version on my Tablet.? I am going off Microsoft.