PDA

View Full Version : Multiple screen issue



Driftwood
27-06-2016, 08:18 PM
My gaming system currently has a 24" 16:10. resolution monitor.
Normally quite adequate for my needs.
I have a second 19" on the side for monitoring temp, fans etc.
Thought I would add another 19 & try surround.
Got them all connected & running from the Gtx 970.
Cranked up fFactor 2.

Here is the question.
The highest resolution currently available is 3840x1024, which isn't high enough.
Google tells me I should be able to get 5760x1080 as a custom resolution.
However the nvidia custom resolution button is greyed out.
Why is this & how to get around it.

This is win10 if it makes any difference.

wainuitech
27-06-2016, 09:25 PM
Have you installed drivers from Nvidia ? While W10 does install drivers often they aren't complete. Had similar happen where the basic's work but the "real" features dont untill the nvidia drivers are fully installed.

According to Nvidia:

Display Support:
5120x3200 Maximum Digital Resolution*
2048x1536 Maximum VGA Resolution

* 5120x3200 at 60Hz with dual DisplayPort connectors.

geforce-gtx-970/specifications (http://www.geforce.com/hardware/desktop-gpus/geforce-gtx-970/specifications)

The latest drivers are June 2016 http://www.geforce.com/drivers You can manually select or use the auto

Driftwood
28-06-2016, 07:54 AM
Yes have latest drivers, confirmed yesterday.
Have been using the nvidia control panel to set it up.
Currently on default surround settings.
Bit of a mismatch of monitors.
Main is a Philips, others are Hp & Acer.
All are 16:10 aspect ratio
Noticed it's set on 75hz, tried to lower it to 60 but that wasn't an option either.