PDA

View Full Version : Google username shows deleted account whenever I sign on



colmack
06-06-2016, 05:50 PM
Whenever I sign on to Google, the Username field is pre-populated with a different account name (owned by me, just not my main one). When this persisted, I deleted the account - which I no longer needed anyway - thinking that this would fix the problem. The trouble is, the same wrong account name still appears every time I sign on, even though the account itself no longer exists.
There's no problem with logging in by replacing the unwanted account name with my correct one -- but it really bugs me that I can't fix this increasingly-infuriating annoyance!

zqwerty
06-06-2016, 08:22 PM
You haven't said which browser you are using, but whatever, clean cache, cookies, active log ins.

colmack
07-06-2016, 08:03 AM
Thanks. Cache did the trick. (Mac, Chrome, if anyone else needs this info later)