PDA

View Full Version : PF1 Login



Poppa John
06-01-2016, 01:18 PM
Hi All.
I have updated my email address in the profile section. Now I have to enter my name & p/w each time. Ticking the save me box doesn't do it. What have I done wrong (again!!) PJ :badpc::badpc:

wainuitech
06-01-2016, 05:06 PM
Theres generally two options, at the top where you sign in theres a small check box (Remember Me) tick that. Usually you should also be prompted by the browser to save the password as well, (most browsers do this, some dont sometimes)

Poppa John
06-01-2016, 07:02 PM
Theres generally two options, at the top where you sign in theres a small check box (Remember Me) tick that. Usually you should also be prompted by the browser to save the password as well, (most browsers do this, some dont sometimes)

I have ticked the Remember Me box but no mention of the browser. It fails the initial login & I get another page, your administer may require yo to register again, when I do the login again from this page it works, but doesn't remember. PJ

Driftwood
06-01-2016, 07:45 PM
"I get another page, your administer may require yo to register again"

What is showing in the address bar when you get this message?

Poppa John
07-01-2016, 06:56 PM
"I get another page, your administer may require yo to register again"

What is showing in the address bar when you get this message?


same as you have typed.

http://pressf1.pcworld.co.nz/[ogin.php?.do=login.

PJ

Driftwood
07-01-2016, 08:32 PM
I was just wondering if you were getting redirected.

Bryan
07-01-2016, 09:37 PM
The address I use is http://pressf1.pcworld.co.nz/forum.php and then as WT says, register there and tick the remember me box. I've never had a problem.