PDA

View Full Version : Ugrading Vista



Roscoe
11-08-2015, 02:17 PM
I have been running Vista on my old laptop for some while now and it has been working perfectly and so I have seen no reason to upgrade when everything has been going along so well, but now I need to install a programme and it requires Vista SP1. I have had a look to find where I can download SP1 but seem to find everything but.

Can someone please point me in the right direction to upgrade my Vista to SP1, please, I just can't find it.

Thanks very much.

Speedy Gonzales
11-08-2015, 02:22 PM
32 bit (https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=30)

64 bit (https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=21299)

SP2 32 bit (https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=16468)

SP2 64 bit (https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=17669)

And nope you cant install SP2 you have to install SP1 then 2

linw
12-08-2015, 09:50 AM
But definitely install both sp1 and 2.

Roscoe
12-08-2015, 03:18 PM
Thank you very much, Speedy. It took an hour to download and about as long to install but all went alright and I have been able to install the software I require. Thanks very much for your help. Most appreciated.