PDA

View Full Version : Dashlane

ruup
11-06-2015, 06:18 PM
I have been thinking of installing Dashlane,what, if any are the downsides?

Speedy Gonzales
11-06-2015, 06:27 PM
Never heard of it till now. And never used it

wainuitech
11-06-2015, 07:12 PM
Never used or heard of it either BUT after reading their site

From the site:
Dashlane’s autologin is better than other products. It logs me in without having to do anything, and it’s faster, easier, and seamless.------------- With Dashlane, I never have to remember to have my wallet next to me. I can go on any site, and my credit card is on me. 1st thought -- You misplace or have your phone / Tablet stolen , HELLOOOOOOO who ever opens it NOW has access to everything that it holds and syncs , bank accounts, other important places ---- OK you need a master password, BUT often people use simple passwords - No thanks.

Davoid
12-06-2015, 07:26 AM
I have been using Dashlane for a while now and yes I have a difficult master password made up of letters, numbers and symbols. Any one who uses a simple password is just asking for trouble down the track. I like that my passwords are synced online as if I have a drive failure, I am able to retrieve the list easily. How many people end up printing off there password list and just leave it sitting in a draw somewhere (no printed list here as backup). I have used Roboform and 1Password, but I would have to say that Dashlane would be my favorite. I also like that if I am say at my brothers or another family members place and am wanting to log into one of my secure sites, I can get my password from Dashlane via a web browser and copy and paste into the said site. No software is completely full proof, but I feel I take all the precautions I can to keep my online use as safe as possible. You can disable the online sync if you wish.