PDA

View Full Version : Using router only of a modem/router



arjay
24-01-2015, 03:04 PM
Is it possible to use the router only of a Belkin F9J1002v1 modem/router. if so How?
Thanks

Alex B
24-01-2015, 05:13 PM
What are you trying to achieve?

wainuitech
24-01-2015, 05:49 PM
yep, just dont plug in the internet connection.

The Router will still route any connected devices (including Wireless) over the LAN, you just wont have a working internet connection to anything.

EG: the connection Modem(WAN ) Connector in this Picture: http://www.resettoo.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/BelkinN300WirelessNRouterResetButton.jpg

linw
25-01-2015, 09:15 AM
But make sure you don't then have two devices handing out IP addresses via DHCP. Tell us what other devices are in your network