PDA

View Full Version : AA membership

Cicero
29-09-2014, 06:42 PM
Have been a member for 2 years, get discount petrol and that is about it.
They want $100 for the 2 of us, do we think it is worth it, I am thinking not.

DeSade
29-09-2014, 06:49 PM
Not

R2x1
29-09-2014, 06:50 PM
In town late at night, in the rain with a flat battery - ???

CYaBro
29-09-2014, 07:15 PM
I've been a member since I got my drivers license so about 22 years.
Wife is also a member but she gets a discount being my wife and since I have been a member for so long I get a pretty good discount as well.
They've saved us plenty of times so I think it has been money well spent.

gary67
29-09-2014, 07:34 PM
I joined when I started studying at the Open Poly. I got associate membership as wife has been a member for years and gets great discount, mine is dirt cheap and you get 10% discount off Open poly papers which are about $600 each, Niece did her degree with them and saved enough money to get two of her papers basically free

Lawrence
29-09-2014, 08:01 PM
Been with them over 15/18 years,always think when paying the Annual sub do I really need this

Last august I did,locked the keys in the Boot with the car locked with mobile/house keys inside on a beach Reserve which was due to be locked in a few hours

Took over a hour to get in and were going to remove with a Tow truck if it got close to being locked out

Did not question paying this year
To add,the fuel discount is not worth diddly squat around Tauranga as you can get cheaper elsewhere

coldot
29-09-2014, 08:27 PM