PDA

View Full Version : Another Blue Screen Problem



Tony.s
06-12-2013, 01:20 PM
Hi members! I have another blue screen of death problem. I am running MS Flight Simulator on Win 7, with triple monitors and have done successfully for a long time. Lately whenever I enable the 3rd monitor I get the BLSOD. Following is the error code I get, can anyone tell from this what the problem is please???
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
Locale ID: 5129

Additional information about the problem:
BCCode: 10e
BCP1: 000000000000001F
BCP2: FFFFF8A01A45D240
BCP3: 0000000000000000
BCP4: 000000000000082A
OS Version: 6_1_7601
Service Pack: 1_0
Product: 256_1

Files that help describe the problem:
C:\Windows\Minidump\120513-24804-01.dmp
C:\Users\Lynda-Tony\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-267775-0.sysdata.xml

Speedy Gonzales
06-12-2013, 02:22 PM
Umm does it crash only when you enable the 3rd monitor?? I would get bluescreen (http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/blue_screen_view.html), install / or get the file that can you can unzip then run it. What does it say??

Download is at the bottom. I would disable auto restart as well. And when it crashes, tell us what that says

It looks like that x00000010E stop can mean a ram or video ram problem. Or the video drivers that you've installed maybe buggy. Try uninstalling the video drivers see if there's an update, then install / update them

On one site that stop error was causing by Windows aero. If you use it, change it to basic

Agent_24
06-12-2013, 05:56 PM
Could be graphics driver bug if they have been updated without your knowledge or something. Otherwise I would suspect hardware issue.

0x10E error: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/hardware/ff557238(v=vs.85).aspx

Tony.s
07-12-2013, 09:46 AM
I have disabled auto restart, what I have posted is the error message. But why has it just suddenly started doing this, it has been running fine for about 2 yrs, and nothing in the system has been changed. Cheers!

Speedy Gonzales
07-12-2013, 09:56 AM
I would also change windowsupdate settings. So, it doesnt install updates automatically. Change it to download but tell you when updates are available. If you've disabled auto-restart if it crashes again see if it shows the name of a driver or file

Driftwood
07-12-2013, 10:05 AM
Hi Tony
I run FSX as well.

"But why has it just suddenly started doing this, it has been running fine for about 2 yrs, and nothing in the system has been changed"

Two things.
1/ Graphics drivers
2/ Win Updates

Agent_24
07-12-2013, 04:40 PM
Windows update can sometimes get it into its head that you need a driver update. The problem is that the drivers from Microsoft are usually hopeless.

Either you had an update you don't know about, there has been corruption to your Windows\Driver\FSX or you have hardware failure.