PDA

View Full Version : screen resolution



06-12-2001, 10:31 PM
A lot of older programs require 256 colour and 640x480 screen res. I have a Japanese language learning resource that pops up an error message saying this when it runs.I start the program with a batch file. Is there any way to change the screen settings from within the batch file? I run NT4 Workstation -800x600 res.
regards
Don

07-12-2001, 01:54 PM
your question is fully answered here:
http://www.pcworld.com/howto/article/0,aid,15284,pg,2,00.asp

10-12-2001, 09:26 PM
Thanks Boyd, it was exactly what I wanted
Cheers
Don