PDA

View Full Version : Runtime Error



Poppa John
17-08-2013, 07:16 PM
Hi All.

Toshiba Laptop L10. XP Home SP3.

Keep gettinhg this...Runtime error 216 at 5003A116.

What is wrong? Thanks. PJ

wainuitech
17-08-2013, 08:04 PM
According to many places, they all say the same thing "This issue can occur if your computer is infected with a SubSeven Trojan virus. "

What Antivirus software do you use ?


Runtime Error 216 Causes


The number one most common cause for this specific Runtime Error is the SubSeven Trojan Virus infecting a PC. However, this error can also be cause by another type of corruption with your PC, namely with the registry.

Poppa John
18-08-2013, 07:16 PM
According to many places, they all say the same thing "This issue can occur if your computer is infected with a SubSeven Trojan virus. "

What Antivirus software do you use ?

I reglarly use the following...MSE, CCleaner, Malwarebytes, Spybot S&D, Superantispyware, Defrag, Clean Temp Files etc. PJ

Jen
18-08-2013, 07:24 PM
Do you have any particular program running when you see this message?

Poppa John
18-08-2013, 07:27 PM
Do you have any particular program running when you see this message?

Don't think any particular one. regularly appears when closing a program. PJ

Jen
18-08-2013, 07:28 PM
All programs or just one?

Poppa John
18-08-2013, 07:31 PM
All programs or just one?

All. Even when I go out of PF1. PJ

Speedy Gonzales
18-08-2013, 09:16 PM
If ccleaner is installed, go to tools/startup. See if any of these names are here. They're a sign Subseven is on your system


WINLOADER
Win32nt
Win32.Bin
WinCrypt
WinProtect
Win
xTnow
Ayespie
PowerSaveMonitor
rundll32
winsys32.exe
sys32.exe

If there's an entry / path here with any of the above filenames, highlight / delete their entries

Poppa John
19-08-2013, 10:34 AM
Speedy...Thanks . Will have a go at that later on. PJ

Poppa John
19-08-2013, 07:02 PM
If ccleaner is installed, go to tools/startup. See if any of these names are here. They're a sign Subseven is on your system


WINLOADER
Win32nt
Win32.Bin
WinCrypt
WinProtect
Win
xTnow
Ayespie
PowerSaveMonitor
rundll32
winsys32.exe
sys32.exe

If there's an entry / path here with any of the above filenames, highlight / delete their entries

Speedy....None of the above. Which is your preferred HighJackThis, please. Got a Link? PJ

wainuitech
19-08-2013, 07:22 PM
Try running hitmanpro (http://www.surfright.nl/en/hitmanpro/) through it, see if it detects anything ( run ccleaner first before running so it doesn't detect tracking cookies)

Poppa John
19-08-2013, 08:38 PM
Try running hitmanpro (http://www.surfright.nl/en/hitmanpro/) through it, see if it detects anything ( run ccleaner first before running so it doesn't detect tracking cookies)

W...Did as above. CC then Hitman. FBrought up a heap of stuff that I deleted. Then ran Hitman again to see if it had missed owt. Came up with two cookies & a short list of "OK" stuff. Will give it a couple of days & see how it goes. Thanks. PJ