PDA

View Full Version : tv on demand - IE9 issue



ecurb
26-05-2013, 03:32 PM
On my laptop when I watch TV on demand with IE9 the little menu bar at the bottom of the video has disappeared so I can't expand to full screen. This applies to TV1, 2 and 3

- Works fine with Chrome
- Works fine with IE9 and Youtube
- Reinstalled flash player, no change
- Changed IE9 default player to Quicktime, no change

I've Googled for hours but can't find anything. Please don't say "just dont use IE9". It must be a simple fix but how come only for TV on demand with IE9.

Any help much appreciated

Paul.Cov
26-05-2013, 09:56 PM
Just press Alt Enter to toggle between fullscreen and windowed mode.

ecurb
26-05-2013, 11:01 PM
Nope, doesn't do a thing, but thaks for the suggestion

linw
27-05-2013, 09:40 AM
Tried the IE9 on my wife's machine but it doesn't play on demand stuff at all! Just a white screen where the vid should be. Must be something missing.

Hope someone can help more.

dugimodo
27-05-2013, 09:44 AM
Any reason you haven't updated to IE10 ? might help as it's more standards compliant. Otherwise it looks the same and I didn't even know I had it until I checked the version. But I don't use TV on demand so I can't offer much else.

Speedy Gonzales
27-05-2013, 10:17 AM
Depends what version of windows is installed. Since you cant install IE 10 on Vista or XP

Iantech
27-05-2013, 11:28 AM
Works fine on my laptop. Win 7 IE9. Do you have the latest version of Flash installed? Are you able to post a screen shot?

linw
27-05-2013, 12:50 PM
Works fine on a Vista machine, here (disabled a do-not-track add-on to get it going).

Trev
27-05-2013, 01:24 PM
Works alright on IE10.
:)

ecurb
27-05-2013, 01:33 PM
I thought IE10 was only for Windows 8? I'm running Windows 7. Yes I've reinstalled the latest Flash. Screen shot is just the same as the normal but it doesn't have the little menu bar under which shows the progress, play/pause, volume, full screen etc.

I can't understand why its missing for TV on Demand but its OK for YouTube

Speedy Gonzales
27-05-2013, 02:28 PM
IE 10 is for Win7 and 8, Vista is 9 and XP is 8