PDA

View Full Version : Parents need new tablet

nedkelly
23-04-2013, 11:54 PM
So my parents have one of those cheap and nasty tablets from Grabone and its driving them and me up the wall.
They just need a basic tablet with a Micro SD slot with capabilities to play video that they record from a Contour HD camera, I am currently looking at this one from the warehouse.
http://www.thewarehouse.co.nz/red/catalog/product/Nextbook-7-Inch-Premium-Android-4.0-Tablet-7SE-4GB?SKU=1682424

Has anyone bought it or know anyone that has?

Nick G
24-04-2013, 09:11 AM
A little bit more expensive, but what about either of these?
http://www.dicksmith.co.nz/product/XC8141/asus-me172v-7-quot-android-tablet-white
http://www.dicksmith.co.nz/product/XC8616/acer-b1-a71-touch-7-quot-tablet

Both well known brands, so probably more reliable.

Cicero
24-04-2013, 10:33 AM
I hope DS gives better service than here at Northwood Ch Ch.

Friend bought an iPhone from them, she is a complete novice and they wouldn't open the box on request.(To show her the basics)

That was it for me at this store.

Lurking
24-04-2013, 10:37 AM
Ci, that breaches the Fair Trading Act and negates the product as being new.

Lurking.

Cicero
24-04-2013, 10:48 AM
Ci, that breaches the Fair Trading Act and negates the product as being new.

Lurking.
That is tripe, as the phone proved to be faulty, she returned and got money back.

She then went to Vodaphone shop, got a 2 year guarantee , they opened box for her and gave her 20 mins of help.

Miami Steve
24-04-2013, 11:06 AM
I hope DS gives better service than here at Northwood Ch Ch.
Friend bought an iPhone from them, she is a complete novice and they wouldn't open the box on request.(To show her the basics)
That was it for me at this store.