PDA

View Full Version : CD Writer

19-11-2001, 06:05 PM
I have recently bought a CD writer. This uses the Nero burning program, and like most things these days comes with very little in the way of instruction. But I'm getting there! Also included is a label/cover print program called Feurio Cover Editor. This contains facilities for changing print fonts and colours etc but how do you get the darned thing to print artist names and tracks on the labels? So far I have not succeeded in getting it to print anything. I would be grateful for any suggestions!

19-11-2001, 06:35 PM
I've been using Nero for a few years now and while it is nice to see these new applications added in (to match the rising cost of the product), I agree they are not always friendly.

I found the best way to print summaries of what is going to be burned on the disc is to just use a template - I created one for m$ Publisher 98 and now use it all the time.

Its faster and easier.

19-11-2001, 08:12 PM
Nero comes with a 130 page manual in pdf format on the cd. This is a fairly comprehensive instruction set.
If your cd doesn't have the manual, download it free from the web site.
I agree that Publisher is a lot easier to make inserts with. Once you have the template it is very easy to change.
Labelling software comes with most of the cd label packages as well (stomper and the like).

19-11-2001, 08:36 PM
Hi Richard, I'm currently after a CD writer, can you tell me which one you've got and what you think of it (apart from what you have already stated!). Did you install it yourself, and if so, was it easy?

Thanks!

19-11-2001, 10:59 PM