PDA

View Full Version : Extended Desktop - One Program



dpDesignz
16-03-2013, 01:38 PM
Hey Guys

I have a new setup with 2 screens, and it's set to extended desktop, however I have one program that I want to run in clone on both screens.

Does anyone know of a tool or something I can use to make this happen? It's only one program, and basically I just want the second screen to mirror whats happening on the first, but only for this one program.

If anyone can suggest anything it would be much appreciated. :D

stratex5
16-03-2013, 10:09 PM
Well you could just change the settings in the display control panel each time.

dpDesignz
16-03-2013, 11:31 PM
:-) thanks but it needs to run parallel to other programs at the same time on the extended desktops.

nmercer
17-03-2013, 12:19 PM
curious to know why, could you tell us

dpDesignz
17-03-2013, 12:50 PM
:). Sure. I use presentation software that is easier to control when using extended. but we have a special built program that we use at the same time for display purposes and it only has support for a single screen, but we want to run it on both.

SanChippy
18-03-2013, 05:09 PM
This is just like at school. Some PCs have double screens, a program opens up in one screen, all dialogue boxes from that program open up on the other screen. Facepalm