PDA

View Full Version : Error 0x0002 and 0x0003



ChazTheGeek
28-12-2012, 08:21 AM
My friend gets errors called 0x0002 & 0x0003 when ever he tries to play Far Cry 2.
He is on Windows XP SP3. Do you guys have any suggestions on what to do. Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks. :)

icow
28-12-2012, 10:42 AM
If you use Google, the first suggestion I found was to re-install the game with the installer running in (or as an) Admin mode.

ChazTheGeek
28-12-2012, 11:13 AM
Thanks will give it a go...
Have tried Regcure Pro to fix problem but it didn't do anything.
It's a registry error...

Speedy Gonzales
28-12-2012, 01:00 PM
I wouldnt use regcure its crap. It probably made things worse. Looks like thats a config error

pctek
28-12-2012, 01:12 PM
Thanks will give it a go...
Have tried Regcure Pro to fix problem but it didn't do anything.
It's a registry error...
bad program. Remove it immediately.

ChazTheGeek
28-12-2012, 04:21 PM
kk...
Do you have any recommendations for an alternative for Regcure?

Alex B
28-12-2012, 04:23 PM
You don't need anything as an alternative. CCleaner has a registry clean up tool if you're dead set on having one.

ChazTheGeek
28-12-2012, 04:25 PM
Ok...