PDA

View Full Version : Unable to receive ASB net code push messages on Samsung Galaxy S2



Louis
15-12-2012, 08:05 PM
Hi There,

I have a Galaxy S2 running on Android 4.0.3, I have not been able to receive net code push messages from ASB. I have inserted my sim card into a different phone and the issue disappeared. I have confirmed that the push message setting on the phone is activated.

Does anybody know how to fix this issue? Has anybody had the same issue?

please note that I have restarted the phone which made no difference to the issue

Cheers,

inphinity
15-12-2012, 08:11 PM
Can you receive text messages from other sources?

Louis
15-12-2012, 08:22 PM
yes i can received text messages

Chilling_Silence
16-12-2012, 12:01 AM
Theyre purely a standard SMS message, so if you can get txts from other sources there shouldn't be another issue...

mikebartnz
16-12-2012, 12:36 PM
Are you sure they have the right number.

Louis
17-12-2012, 02:18 PM
yes they have the correct number, the issue does not take place when I used the sim card in a different phone.

Chilling_Silence
17-12-2012, 10:39 PM
Factory reset the device, that'd be my suggestion. I know a lot of people with the SGS2 and it works fine.

inphinity
18-12-2012, 07:31 AM
Haven't blocked their number then, have you? ;)

paulw
18-12-2012, 08:31 AM
Hi There,

I have a Galaxy S2 running on Android 4.0.3, I have not been able to receive net code push messages from ASB. I have inserted my sim card into a different phone and the issue disappeared. I have confirmed that the push message setting on the phone is activated.

Does anybody know how to fix this issue? Has anybody had the same issue?

please note that I have restarted the phone which made no difference to the issue

Cheers,

What carrier are you on, Skinny? They don't do ASB Netcode .. If not has your number been ported??

Louis
18-12-2012, 02:49 PM
thank you for your comments, their number is not blocked on my phone, my mobile provider is Vodafone, the funny thing is that I do receive other messages from ASB which originates from a different phone number.

Chilling_Silence
18-12-2012, 02:57 PM
I would still factory wipe it just to be safe.

Louis
21-12-2012, 08:02 AM
I had an anti spyware application installed which is called webroot, I have removed the software and will test to see if it makes any difference.

paulw
21-12-2012, 08:59 AM
I had an anti spyware application installed which is called webroot, I have removed the software and will test to see if it makes any difference.

Just as a matter of interest, how do you test the push netcode message from the ASB??

Chilling_Silence
21-12-2012, 09:34 AM
You can force it so that it requires you to use NetCode every time you login. That'd be the easiest way :)

paulw
21-12-2012, 10:35 AM
You can force it so that it requires you to use NetCode every time you login. That'd be the easiest way :)

Thanx. The reason I asked is that we recently at work ported our numbers from Vodafone to Telecom and haven't used it since then.