PDA

View Full Version : A8N-SLi, 4GB (3GB usable), AMd 3200 Offered



pctek
07-09-2012, 07:41 PM
I think it's an AMD 3200...all working, just rejected as too old by owner.
Good home needed??

Specs:
AMD Socket 939 Athlon64/Athlon64 FX/Athlon64 X2/ Processors
AMD Cool 'n' Quiet™ Technology
AMD 64 architecture enables simultaneous 32-bit and 64-bit computing
Chipset NVIDIA nForce 4 SLI MCP

System Bus 2000/1600 MT/s
Memory 4 x184-pin DIMM, Max. 4 GB, DDR 400/333/266 ECC,Non-ECC,Un-buffered Memory
Dual Channel memory architecture
Expansion Slots 2 x PCIe x16 *SLI mode : x8 , x8, Default(Single VGA) mode : x16, x1
2 x PCIe x1
3 x PCI
Scalable Link Interface (SLI™) Support two identical NVIDIA SLI-Ready graphics cards Under Default(Single VGA) mode: supports all PCI Express graphics cards
ASUS EZ Plug
ASUS EZ Selector
ASUS two-slot thermal design
ASUS PEG Link ASUS SLI Warning LED
Storage Southbridge
2 xUltraDMA 133/100/66/33
4 xSATA 3 Gb/s ports Support RAID 0,1,1+0,JBOD
LAN nForce4 built-in Gigabit/ MAC with external Marvell PHY :
IEEE 1394 TI 1394 controller supports 2 x 1394a ports
Audio Realtek ALC850 8 -Channel CODEC
Coaxial / Optical S/PDIF out ports
Audio Sensing and Enumeration Technology
USB 10 USB 2.0 ports
ASUS AI Proactive Features AI NOS(Non-delay Overclocking System)
AI NET2 network diagnosis before entering OS
Overclocking Features Intelligent overclocking tools
- ASUS PEG Link
- AI Overclocking (intelligent CPU frequency tuner)
- ASUS AI NOS (Non-delay Overclocking System)
Precision Tweaker
- vDIMM: 9 -step DRAM voltage control
- vCore: Adjustable CPU voltage at 0.0125 increment
SFS (Stepless Frequency Selection)
- FSB tuning from 200MHz up to 400MHz at 1MHz increment
- PCI Express frequency tuning from 100MHz up to 200MHz at 1MHz increment
- Fixed PCIe/PCI/SATA frequencies
Overclocking Protection
- ASUS C.P.R.(CPU Parameter Recall)
Special Features Multi-language BIOS
ASUS MyLogo 2
ASUS EZ Flash
ASUS CrashFree BIOS 2
ASUS EZ Plug
ASUS Q-Fan
ASUS Instant Music Lite
ASUS Instant Music
ASUS SLI warning LED
BIOS 4 Mb Flash ROM
DMI 2.0
AMI BIOS
PnP
WfM 2.0
SM BIOS 2.3
Award BIOS
Back Panel I/O Ports 1 x Parallel
1 x PS/2 Keyboard
1 x PS/2 Mouse
1 x S/PDIF Out
1 x IEEE 1394a
1 x LAN(RJ45) port
4 x USB 2.0/1.1
8 -Channel Audio I/O
Internal I/O Connectors 3 x USB connectors supports additional 6 USB 2.0 ports
1 x IEEE 1394a connector
1 x CPU Fan connector
2 x Chassis Fan connector
1 x Power Fan connector
1 x SLI selector card connector
1 x4-pin ATX 12V Power connector
24 -pin ATX Power connector
Front panel audio connector
COM connector
Game/MIDI port connector
Chassis Intrusion connector
CD/AUX audio in
Support Disc Drivers
ASUS PC Probe
Anti-virus software (OEM version)
ASUS LiveUpdate Utility
ASUS AI Booster
AMD Cool 'n' Quiet Utility
NVIDIA nTune Utility
Accessories User's manual
x IDE cables
USB2.0 module
x UltraDMA 133/100/66 cables
x Floppy disk drive cables
SATA power cables
I/O Shield
USB2.0 port module
IEEE 1394 port module
SLI connector
1 x SLI retention bracket
Form Factor ATX Form Factor
12 inch x 9.6 inch ( 30.5 cm x 24.5 cm )

Comes with backplate.

ChazTheGeek
07-09-2012, 07:44 PM
Hi there, would be happy to take the board into my loving care. I always need things like this as I'm always upgrading a mates PC.
Just PM'ed you now...

pctek
08-09-2012, 08:24 AM
PMed back.
Not sure about the postage......

Also it has 4Gb in it, was running Win7 64 bit, still wouldn't see 4Gb - it's the board - it just can't. Another thing that annoyed him...

ChazTheGeek
08-09-2012, 08:59 AM
Got the PM. Have PM'ed you back.

stratex5
08-09-2012, 09:31 AM
I hope you know you don't need to post here that you have pm'ed each other. :p

ChazTheGeek
08-09-2012, 09:34 AM
:D

ronyville
09-09-2012, 10:44 AM
I hope you know you don't need to post here that you have pm'ed each other. :p

how else are the rest of us to know that they have pm'ed each other... :p

pctek
11-09-2012, 04:47 PM
As I have not received shipping details, it may yet still be for offer.
There is now a IDE DVDRW in it too.
Already packed in box.

ChazTheGeek
11-09-2012, 05:30 PM
Have sent shipping details now. Thanks pctek. :thumbs:

Chilling_Silence
11-09-2012, 05:38 PM
Was gonna say, I'm more than happy to find somebody to give it away to. Do it all the time, build a PC outta the "good" parts from several dead ones, then give them away to people in need...

...just in case you have any others lying around ;)

ChazTheGeek
11-09-2012, 05:45 PM
That's what I do too...
Yeah so I'm open for ANY give a ways.

Sorry Chill :D

SolMiester
11-09-2012, 07:07 PM
I actually have over a dozen P4 SFF units I have been looking for a outlet for....I thought there was a savage place here in Napier, but not having much luck....not all have there parts as I have swapped bits here and there, and I haven't been bother wiping the disks yet, so that still needs to be done. Probably about 8-10 good units out of the parts....

Chilling_Silence
11-09-2012, 10:08 PM
Hmm that may be difficult to ship cost-effectively from Napier. I wonder if I could get my bro-in-law to pick it up or somethin?

dugimodo
11-09-2012, 10:13 PM
I actually have over a dozen P4 SFF units I have been looking for a outlet for....I thought there was a savage place here in Napier, but not having much luck....not all have there parts as I have swapped bits here and there, and I haven't been bother wiping the disks yet, so that still needs to be done. Probably about 8-10 good units out of the parts....

I might be interested in one if you think the MB is ok, I have a couple P4 CPUs I can't use because the board just stopped working all of a sudden. I should prob just build an el-cheapo modern system to play with though....

On a related note I have P4 2.8 and 3.0Ghz hyperthreading CPUs If anyone want's them.... (save me from getting another box I don't need and take them :))

pctek
12-09-2012, 08:03 AM
Chaz has it now, inc the DVDRW

SolMiester
12-09-2012, 02:21 PM
I might be interested in one if you think the MB is ok, I have a couple P4 CPUs I can't use because the board just stopped working all of a sudden. I should prob just build an el-cheapo modern system to play with though....

On a related note I have P4 2.8 and 3.0Ghz hyperthreading CPUs If anyone want's them.... (save me from getting another box I don't need and take them :))

I have a IP35 Abit board you can have....not sure if working still, one morning it stopped, so I sold the CPU (Q6600) and ram, thinking it was just the board, however I think all of the SFF boards I have were running when I stored them....

SolMiester
12-09-2012, 02:22 PM
Hmm that may be difficult to ship cost-effectively from Napier. I wonder if I could get my bro-in-law to pick it up or somethin?

You are welcome to them if you can collect them...will have to check with the boss, but sure he wants them to go to a good home....They have their OEM licences with them...

ChazTheGeek
12-09-2012, 04:52 PM
I might be interested in one if you think the MB is ok, I have a couple P4 CPUs I can't use because the board just stopped working all of a sudden. I should prob just build an el-cheapo modern system to play with though....

On a related note I have P4 2.8 and 3.0Ghz hyperthreading CPUs If anyone want's them.... (save me from getting another box I don't need and take them :))

Hmm the 3.0GHz P4 sounds interesting what socket? Wouldn't mind them. I know a few people including my brother who could do with a faster chip.

dugimodo
12-09-2012, 05:13 PM
Hmm the 3.0GHz P4 sounds interesting what socket? Wouldn't mind them. I know a few people including my brother who could do with a faster chip.

Uh huh, right after I sent you the other one... they would have all fit in one envelope. I think it's socket 754, they are P4e versions. Tend to run fairly hot also but both were working a few weeks ago then the MB died so I can't confirm it now. Ive decided I'm not playing with old cr@p anymore so I'm getting rid of stuff, next up is a working sempron 2400+ in a case only missing a PSU. Free to a good home (or any home) Just has to be collected from Hamilton because I'm not posting this one.

Rough specs;
Socket A (I think) MB has 2 DDR RAM slots and 2 SATA ports as well as the regular IDE / floppy ports. Is AGP/ PCI
Onboard Vid with shared RAM
768 MB legend DDR333 RAM in 1 512 and 1 256MB chips
20GB Maxtor HDD with latest Ubuntu on it
No optical, no floppy, no PSU
boots automatically off USB pretty well which is how Linux got on it.
Motherboard does seem to autostart the PSU and I'm not sure what that's about so I've been turning it on and off from the (temporary)PSU after shutting down first.

ChazTheGeek
12-09-2012, 05:29 PM
Doesn't mater then. Would be more hassle.