PDA

View Full Version : Onboard VGA and PCIE Card



Camiron
13-08-2012, 02:45 PM
Is there a way to enable both??
My Board <-----Link (http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-page.aspx?pid=3138#ov)
And my Video Card <-----Link (http://www.asus.com/Graphics_Cards/AMD_Series/EAH69702DI2S2GD5/)

I was running both displays form my video card, but the secondary display just stopped working.....So I was wondering if I plugged 1 display into the onboard VGA, and the other into the PCIE card, is there a way to run them both??

wainuitech
13-08-2012, 03:09 PM
it can be done - Watch This (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N8nMShuSfgI)

Camiron
13-08-2012, 03:19 PM
Interesting, Thanks...I'll try this, and let you know :)

gary67
13-08-2012, 03:37 PM
I need a bigger desk now, already running 2 off my graphics card so could add another to the integrated, now how to convince SWMBO I need another monitor

Camiron
13-08-2012, 07:17 PM
Woot this worked great.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Until I turned the pc on again............the monitor I plugged into the onboard connection, is broken, and wouldn't show anything.
So I had to plug in my bigger monitor into the VGA connection to get it back to what I usually have

Turns out the video card is fine...that is why I wanted to try the onboard connection.

Camiron
13-08-2012, 07:23 PM
I have a software related problem to.

If I just copied my 'Program Files' folder to another drive, will my programs work??

Greven
13-08-2012, 07:54 PM
I have a software related problem to.

If I just copied my 'Program Files' folder to another drive, will my programs work??

Some might, most won't
Most applications will need to be uninstalled & reinstalled to the new location

Camiron
14-08-2012, 11:06 AM
ok, I have a drive thats about to give up, and wanted to copy the apps to another drive, and then rename the new drive to the old drives name, and drive letter.
I was hoping, I would be able to just copy them over.

Is there a way that I can ghost them over??