PDA

View Full Version : Operating Dual Monitors



GrahamB
02-07-2012, 09:11 PM
I have a Desktop Computer running an AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor @ 3.2GHz. It is a Dual processor. I have NVIDIA GeForce GT520 on board and want to run 2 separate Monitors, capable of either spreading an enlarged 'single' screen, so I can split out different programs across a wider area, or alternatively ( and preferrably) direct different programs to each of the monitors. The Monitors are an AOC L236 and a Samsung 2253LW.

Then OS is Windows 7 Pro.

At present I have it so that both Monitors display identical Win7 backgrounds, but if I bring up a Program Icon on Monitor 2, the program opens on Monitor 1 and I am unable to drag it across after opening, nor get it to open directly into Monitor 2.

Anyone know what I am NOT doing, that I should be???

TFYH

GrahamB

wainuitech
02-07-2012, 10:11 PM
See if the following sites instructions help http://www.online-tech-tips.com/windows-7/how-to-setup-dual-monitors-in-windows-7/

GrahamB
03-07-2012, 12:18 AM
Thank you very much. This reply is being typed on the No2 screen!!

GrahamB:thanks