PDA

View Full Version : How to unblock router UDP port? (Tomato on Dynalink)



Strommer
28-06-2012, 10:16 AM
I need to: "allow UDP destination ports 5198-5199 between Internet and PC in both directions."

How is this achieved?

I have a Dynalink with Tomato installed; Win7. It has been ages since I used Tomato and cannot remember how to access it.

FWIY, the software that I am using is 'Echolink' - a specialist application. I get a FAIL test with using the router test in the software. Windows Firewall is configured to allow this software full access, so I know it is not the firewall doing the blocking.

Thanks.

Strommer
28-06-2012, 11:21 AM
Moderators - delete this thread. I have solved the problem.

Thank you.

Chilling_Silence
28-06-2012, 02:24 PM
Why not post a reply saying how you opened the port so people can learn from you? ;-)

stratex5
28-06-2012, 03:55 PM
We are not like xda and the latter. We use this as an encyclopedia as well as a forum.

Nick G
28-06-2012, 04:57 PM
Why not post a reply saying how you opened the port so people can learn from you? ;-)

+1

bluenose
28-06-2012, 11:08 PM
Hi, Strommer.

A couple of years ago we both had similar problems with E/link but I have searched for the previous threads on here without success. My memory is just about useless these days!

A couple of months ago I installed the Android version onto my Asus Tablet and was pleasantly surprised that after requesting my original password (Memory loss hi) from E/link I was on air to W6 within minutes. No messing with Port Forwarding etc. Just download the App and instal, answer a few setup questions and Bingo! It works.

73

adslgeek
29-06-2012, 09:29 AM
+1

+2 !

For what it's worth one of the very best features about Dynalink kit, is that they have a really competent Helpdesk - if you hadn't got an answer, even though it was on a custom firmware, those guys would probably have a crack at fixing it with you :)

But please let me know I am also dying of curiosity to hear the ending of the story.. :-)

Regarding the android connection ease - is that cause it is just not securing it?

Nick G
29-06-2012, 10:36 AM
+2 !


Fine example of why we should have a plus one button :)

bluenose
29-06-2012, 01:22 PM
Echolink is a piece of software that is used by licensed radio operators for communication.

If you wish to know more "Google it" Google explains it better than I can.

It has also been discussed on Pressf1 about 1 or 2 years ago.

Bluenose.

Edit.

I would say that it is MORE secure for reasons that will become clear if read about it.

A clue is that it does not use very much internet.

adslgeek
29-06-2012, 03:42 PM
Fine example of why we should have a plus one button :)

+1
+thank
+kudos
Thumbs up

:-)