PDA

View Full Version : Asus RT-N56U Firmware



Twelvevolts
25-05-2012, 02:53 PM
Router came with firmware version 1.0.1.2. out of box and having problems getting 1.0.1.8f to work.

Anyone else have a Asus RT-N56U and if so what version of the firmware works for you?

Speedy Gonzales
25-05-2012, 02:56 PM
Some firmware updates dont like some browsers. If an error comes up in FF try IE. I think the firmware for the netgear here (its not connected now) said bad image when I tried to update it in FF. It'd probably update in IE

Chilling_Silence
25-05-2012, 04:26 PM
Run Gargoyle? :D

Twelvevolts
25-05-2012, 11:58 PM
The firmware update will only run in IE - I had already discovered that.

The 101.4 version according to the notes says the firmware is for use outside of the USA - that's the one I am currently using.

Maybe the 101.8f version doesn't work outside USA for some reason.

There are custom versions out there - they may be better anyway.